#WWOOF –“The Complete Guide to Workaway “… (?)#Maybe

https://us-u.openx.net/w/1.0/pd?plm=6&ph=bbb82fae-1d27-4d90-bb10-e24164ecd7bc

https://us-u.openx.net/w/1.0/pd?plm=6&ph=bbb82fae-1d27-4d90-bb10-e24164ecd7bc

https://us-u.openx.net/w/1.0/pd?plm=6&ph=bbb82fae-1d27-4d90-bb10-e24164ecd7bc

The Complete Guide to Workaway

I’ve done three Workaway projects in my time and had an awesome experience on every one. I think it’s a great way to travel and meet new people and I’d love to encourage more people to join the site. I just want to say now that I have no affiliation with Workaway and I wasn’t paid to write this (sadly), I honestly just love the whole concept of Workaway and I think you should too. Here are the answers to the questions I get most regularly from my excellent readers.

Guide to Workaway

1. What is Workaway?

I’ve gone into more depth on what exactly Workaway is in another post. But very basically, you work for someone for five hours a day and in return you’ll get your bed and board. Each contract is different depending on the stipulations set out on the site and in your emails beforehand, but that’s the general agreement.

In their own words: “Workaway is a site set up to promote fair exchange between travellers (workawayers) and hosts who are families, individuals or organisations looking for help with a range of activities.

Our philosophy is simple: A few hours honest help a day in exchange for food and accommodation and an opportunity to learn about local lifestyles.”

workaway guide

2. Why do Workaway?

  • Work abroad
  • Integrate into local cultures
  • Learn a language
  • Save money
  • Acquire new skills
  • Make new friends

Leave a comment